The Art Takes Action Mixtape

by VoidLife

/
  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Shrink-wrapped Compact Disc for your listening pleasure, with artwork by Dio Cramer.

    Includes unlimited streaming of The Art Takes Action Mixtape via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      $10 USD or more 

     

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $7 USD  or more

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.

about

through 2/3:
ALL PROCEEDS TO BENEFIT THE ACLU-NCA.
www.acludc.org

Art Takes Action is a DMV-based initiative to combine local music and art with social involvement.
arttakesactiondc.com

This mixtape will be available in hard copy at The Freedom Fair, the first event curated by Art Takes Action.
Feb 3 @ Black Cat DC
featuring Downtown Boys, Two Inch Astronaut, Loi Loi, and Kosi
with exposition by ACLU-NCA, The Trevor Project, Words Beat & Life Inc., and more
www.blackcatdc.com/shows/downtown-boys.html
www.facebook.com/events/203013170168822/

credits

released January 20, 2017

initiated by Mike Houser
art by Dio Cramer

tracks 6, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, and 20 were recorded, mixed, and mastered in a single day by Mike Houser at WMUC-FM.


BRNDA - brendatheband.com
Cat You Dog You - www.youtube.com/channel/UCzDjGGE1FTCIkHWQaGKZnqw
Den-Mate - www.den-mate.com
The El Mansouris - dztapes.bandcamp.com/album/the-el-mansouris
FuzzQueen - fuzzqueen.com
Giant Tortoise - www.facebook.com/Giant-Tortoise-209655152387357/
Go Cozy - gocozy.bandcamp.com
Humbalaya - www.facebook.com/Humbalaya/
Knuckleberry Finn - knuckleberryfinn.bandcamp.com
Lighthouse Row - www.facebook.com/lighthouserow
Mike Houser - www.facebook.com/mikehousermusician/?fref=ts
The Mild Animals - soundcloud.com/themildanimals
More AM Than FM - moreamthanfm.bandcamp.com
Mountain Jew - mountainjew.bandcamp.com
The Obsessives - theobsessives.bandcamp.com
Of Tomorrow - bandoftomorrow.com
Plain Jane - strongersex.bandcamp.com
The Radiographers - theradiographers.bandcamp.com
The Sea Life - thesealife.bandcamp.com
small dad - smalldad.bandcamp.com
T-Kat - soundcloud.com/thomas-kenny-10/sets/t-kat
Tomato Dodgers - tomatododgers.com
Two Inch Astronaut - twoinchastronaut.bandcamp.com
Whomever - whomever.bandcamp.com
Young Rapids - theyoungrapids.bandcamp.com
Zack Be - cartoonweapons.bandcamp.com

tags

license

all rights reserved

about

VoidLife College Park, Maryland

Independent, collectively-operated record label and platform for creative work of all kinds.
Based out of College Park, MD.

contact / help

Contact VoidLife

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code